Skip to Main Content

Special Events 2017

This page contains brief reports and photos of special events the REU Site hosted or participated in.

Welcome Meeting

Sunday, 06/19/2016, 05:00pm-07:00pm

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


VIP meeting with Dr. Rouben Rostamian, Department Chair of Mathematics & Statistics

Tuesday, 06/21/16, 09:00am-09:30am

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


VIP meeting with Dr. Freeman A. Hrabowski III, University President

Thursday, 06/23/16, 01:30pm-02:00pm

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


Presentations by project clients

Thursday, 06/23/15, 2:00-05:00pm

  • 02:00-02:30
  • 02:30-03:00
  • 03:00-04:00
  • 04:00-04:30
  • 04:30-05:00
  • 06:00-08:00

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


VIP meeting with Dr. William LaCourse, Dean of CNMS

Tuesday, 06/28/16, 09:00am-09:30am

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


VIP meeting with Dr. Karl Steiner, Vice President for Research

Thursday, 06/30/16, 01:30pm-02:00pm

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


Presentations by project clients

Thursday, 06/30/16, 02:00pm-5:00pm

  • 02:00-02:30
  • 02:30-03:00
  • 03:00-04:00
  • 04:00-04:30
  • 06:00-08:00

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


Professional development workshop with Career Center

Thursday, 07/14/16, 04:00pm-05:00pm

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


July 2016 Summer Horizons: Apply to Graduate School

Friday, 07/15/16, 09:00am-01:00pm

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


VIP meeting with Dr. Philip Rous, University Provost

Tuesday, 07/19/16, 09:00am-09:30am

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


Field Trip: Cryptologic Museum and NSA Career Panel

Tuesday, 07/19/16, 01:00pm-03:30pm

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


Professional development workshop with Kathy Sutphin, Assistant Dean of CNMS

Thursday, 07/21/16, 04:00pm-05:00pm

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


Professional Development Workshop with Dr. Janet Rutledge, Vice Provost and Dean of the Graduate School

Thursday, 07/28/16, 04:00pm-05:00pm

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


VIP meeting with Animikh Biswas, Graduate Program Director, Applied Mathematics

Friday, 07/29/16, 09:00am-09:30am

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


Summer Undergraduate Research Fest (SURF)

Wednesday, 08/10/16, 09:00am-12:30pm

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


VIP meeting with UMBC Review editor

Thursday, 08/11/16, 09:00am-9:30am

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page


VIP dinner with Dr. Ken Baron, Assistant Vice Provost for Academic Advising and Student Success

Thursday, 08/11/16, 05:30pm-8:00pm

 

Back to Detailed Schedule | Top of page