Skip to Main Content

People

Faculty Mentors

Dr. Matthias K. Gobbert

Director and Faculty Mentor
Professor of Mathematics and Associate Director of CIRC
Mathematics/Psychology Building, Room 416
Phone: (410) 455-2404
E-mail: gobbert@umbc.edu
http://www.umbc.edu/~gobbert

nagarajN

Dr. Nagaraj K. Neerchal

Co-Director and Faculty Mentor
Professor of Statistics and Director of CIRC
Mathematics/Psychology Building, Room 437
Phone: (410) 455-2437
E-mail: nagaraj@umbc.edu
http://www.math.umbc.edu/~nagaraj

Dr. Kofi P. Adragni

Faculty Mentor
Mathematics/Psychology Building, Room 411
Phone: (410) 455-2406
E-mail: kofi@umbc.edu
http://www.math.umbc.edu/~kofi

bpeercy

Dr. Bradford E. Peercy

Faculty Mentor
Mathematics/Psychology Building, Room 436
Phone: (410) 455-2436
E-mail: bpeercy@umbc.edu
http://www.math.umbc.edu/~bpeercy

Assistants

Carlos Barajas

Graduate Teaching & Research Assistant
Department of Mathematics & Statistics, UMBC
E-mail: barajasc@umbc.edu

 

Qing Ji

Graduate Teaching & Research Assistant
Department of Mathematics & Statistics, UMBC
E-mail: jiq1@umbc.edu

 

Janita Patwardhan

Research Assistant
Department of Mathematics & Statistics, UMBC
E-mail: janita1@umbc.edu

 

Sai Popuri

Graduate Teaching & Research Assistant
Department of Mathematics & Statistics, UMBC
E-mail:  saiku1@umbc.edu

 

Morgan Strzegowski

Research Assistant
Department of Mathematics & Statistics, UMBC
E-mail: mstrzeg1@umbc.edu

 

Nadeesri Wijekoon

Graduate Teaching & Research Assistant
Department of Mathematics & Statistics, UMBC
E-mail: nadeesri.wijekoon@umbc.edu

 

Participants

 

Johnlemuel Casilag

Team 6
UMBC

 

Wesley Collins

Team 5
UMBC

 

 Jessica Cooley

Team 3
UMBC

 

Kristen Deetz

Team 5
Eastern University

 

James Della-Giustina

Team 6
CCBC

 

Christian Dixon

Team 2
UMBC

 

William Dula

Team 1
Morehouse College 

 

Elise Falgout

Team 4
Louisiana State University

 

Nygel Foster

Team 5
UMBC

Destiny Frett

Team 4
Elon University

 

Aaron George

Team 3
UM, College Park

 

Jason Glover

Team 1
UMBC 

 

Ari Goldbloom-Helzner

Team 1
Brown University 

 

Elizabeth Gregorio

Team 6
Hamline University 

 

Aniebiet Jacob

Team 6
UMBC

 

Gabriel Martinez

Team 2
California State University, Fullerton

 

Darius Leftwich

Team 5
UMBC

 

Kayla Makela

Team 1
Michigan State University 

 

Zachary Mekus

Team 3
Washington U. in St. Louis

 

Chad Meyer

Team 5
University of Pittsburgh 

 

Lorenzo Neil

Team 4
UMBC 

Hwan Park

Team 2
Rice University 

 

Shalin Patel

Team 5
Kean University 

 

Maddie Rainey

Team 2
Grand Valley State University 

 

Victoria Sabo

Team 3
Georgetown University 

 

Ryan Schumm

Team 4
Marquette University